BJP,Congress pay homage to Bhagat Singh, Raj Guru , Sukh Dev



Jammu, March 23 (Scoop News) – On the occasion of 81st martydom day of Shaheed Bhagat Singh, Sukhdev Singh and Raj Guru, BJYM organized a function at party hqrs on Friday in which senior state leaders of the party joined to  pay homage to these young  freedom fighters who laid down their lives in the struggle for India’s independence from British rule.



BJP State President Shamsher Singh Manhas, while paying tributes, said that the yuva morcha in Jammu and Kashmir must seek inspiration from Shaheed Bhagat Singh and his colleagues to uphold the values of nationalism. He said that the coming times are going to be full of trial and the Yuva morcha will have a very important decisive role to play. He said that the history is a witness to the fact that the youth has always played a pivotal role in nation building and in every other sphere. He declared that the yuva morcha of BJP will continue with its mission of educating the youth and inducing patritic values in them. 

National Executive Member & Jammu East MLA Ashok Khajuria said that Shaheed Bhagat Singh and his colleagues inspired the youth of the country for a decisive struggle against British Raaj. He said during India’s freedom struggle, youth from all religions and castes, left luxuries of life and jumped into the mission to get the motherland liberated. He lambasted Kashmir-centric leaders for exploiting the youth of Jammu province and appealed the masses not to get misled by these Kashmir-centric parties. 

National Executive Member & Chief spokesperson Dr. Jitendra singh said that the youth of today is faced with a unique problem that instead of being inspired to be patriotic and selfless, the environment around him is polluted that he is constantly encouraged to take up the path of selfishness and unfair means for which even the elders in the society are responsible because they are not able to present themselves as good role models. 

State General Secrtary Sat Sharma (C.A.) said that the youth of today should learn from the excellent co-ordination and understanding with which Bhagat Singh, Sukhdev and Rajguru carried out each of their tasks.

BJYM State President Munish Sharma said that the whole life of great martyrs of India can prove to be the best source of inspirartion for the future generations adding that the Yuva Morcha too will be front runer in taking any challenge in the state poased hy the anti-national forces. 

Yudhvir Sethi, Balbir Ram, Vijay Choudhary, Vipan  Shastri, Adarsh Bhagat, Surinder Choudhary, Parimoksh Seth, Amrik Singh, Bharat Bhushan, Vikas Sharma, Sheetal Singh, Rajeshwar Singh, Rajkaran Sharma, Ishant Gupta, Chetan Manhas, Mnumanav Mahajan, Gourav Majotra, Sunil Kumar, Babbu, Supreet, Sagar, Sachin, Chetan Mehra were prominent among others who also paid tributes to these martyrs.


JK State Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC) also paid rich tributes to Shaheed-e-Azam Bhagat Singh, Raj Guru and Sukh Dev on their Martyrdom day, .in a simple function at PCC headquarter Shaheedi Chowk, Jammu.


Shaheed-e-Azam Bhagat Singh, Raj Guru and Sukh Dev who laid their lives for the freedom of the country.The revolutionary movement against the atrocities of Britishers on the countrymen and heroes of the freedom struggle played a significant role in the freedom movement of the country.


Bhagat Singh and his comrades did not believe on the philosophy of violence but registered their protest against atrocities and the violent means adopted by the Britishers to suppress the voice of freedom through peaceful means, especially under the leadership of Lalalajpat Rai, who was brutally killed while leading a protest against Simon Commission.


The valuable contributions of Bhagat Singh, Raj Guru and Sukh Dev would ever be remembered by the countrymen in attaining freedom for the country by sacrificing their lives. Two minutes silence was observed in the meeting.      


Prominent among those who attended the function were S/Shri Dharam Pal Sharma, S. Gurmukh Singh; Ravinder Sharma-MLC, Krishan Lal Gupta, S.R.Sudhir, Smt. Indu Pawar-MLA, Smt. Kanta Bhan, Ch. Shah Mohammad, Chuni Lal Bhat, Romesh Gupta, MAnjit Singh Jatt, Sanjeev Sharma (youth congress leaders)  and others.