J&K BJP celebrate the Accession Day

Jammu, October 26(Scoop News) – To celebrate the Accession Day of J&K, BJP organized functions at Dr. Shyama Prasad Mookherjee Chowk, Ambphalla, Maharaja Hari Singh chowk, Bahu Fort road and other parts of the state including Kashmir and Leh.

BJP State President Shamsher Singh Manhas, hoisted the national flag in presence of a large number of party leaders and activist at Ambphalla and Bahu Fort road. 

Speaking on the significance of this day, Shamsher Singh Manhas said that it was on this historic day that the state of Jammu & Kashmir acceded to the Indian dominin when the than Maharaja Hari Singh used his authority and sign an instrument of accession on October 26, 1947. He said that while the national festivals like Independence and Republic Days are of great importance, for the people of Jammu and Kashmir this Accession Day is also an occasion to celebrate.

Manhas said that the day also carries significance as the state of Jammu & Kashmir became crown of India after the signing of Accession document. He said that the document signed by Maharaja Hari Singh was the same which was signed by other princely states and hence like those states, J&K too became an integral part of India. Hence, the accession is final and irrevocable. He said that the Kashmir based leaders have been making utterences on it and questioning the accession to divert the attention of the masses from the real issues and the failure of the government to come to the expectations of the people. He appealed the party activists to take pledge to work towards strengthening the nationalist forces in the state to defeat the  nefarious designs of anti-national elements with a strong hand.    

The functions were organized by Praduman Singh and Rajiv Charak.

Usha Choudhary, Chander Mohan Sharma, Kavinder Gupta, Yudhvir Sethi, Ramesh Arora (Adv.), Balbir Ram, Arun Chhibber, Rajesh Gupta, Vikram Randhawa, Jaideep Sharma, Rajinder Sharma,  Rajiv Charak, Anil Gupta,  Ramneek Gupta, Ramesh Jasrotia, Praduman Singh, Subash Jandial, Arun Khosla, Pappu Choudhary, Sunil Dogra, Sat Pal Choudhary, Arvind Gupta, Hardesh Kumar, Balwant Singh, Tarseem Choudhary, Balwan Singh, Amreek Singh, Dinesh Gupta, Sangeeta Gupta, Suresh Kumar, Dalip Kumar,  Pardeep Lengeh, Satinder Gupta, V.K. Kattal, Anil Kumar, Ashok Kumar, Munish Raja, Kishore Chandan, Omkar Singh, Sanjeev Sharma, Kulbeer Singh, Rajesh Khullar, Raman Chadha, Shiva Magotra and others took part in these functions.


 MORE http://scoopnews.in/det.aspx?q=24844