Office timings rescheduled in Kashmir

 Srinagar, October 16(Scoop News) -    According to Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir, Dr. Asgar Hassan Samoon, the working hours in all Government offices and institutions in Kashmir Valley except in case of educational institutions located within Srinagar Municipal limits shall be from 10.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.

            These timings shall be implemented with effect from November 01, 2012 and shall remain operative upto March 31, 2013.

            All Heads of departments have been directed to ensure strict adherence to these office timings.


Power shut down


               According to Power Controller, Power Development Department, Kashmir, in order to facilitate tower erection on location No. 3/0 (LOOP IN) near village Sangran-Anantnag, power shut down of 33 KV Wanpoh-Qazigund feeder shall be affected on three alternate days viz. October 17, 19 and 21, 2012 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

            Meanwhile, in another communication, in order to complete the balance the balance work for laying of conductor for 2nd Circuit of 132 KV Awantipora-Lassipora Transmission Line, power shut down of Awantipora-Lassipora Transmission Line shall be affected on October 18, 20, 21, 23, 24, 29, 30 and 31, 2012 and November 01, 2012 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.