Promotions in JK administration

Jammu, January 03 (Scoop News) –The State cabinet which met here today under the chairmanship of Chief Minister,  Omar Abdullah approved promotion of  Sundeep Kumar Nayak and  Arun Kumar Mehta to the higher administrative grade of IAS. Consequent upon this, the officers would be designated as Principal Secretaries to Government.

            The Cabinet also approved promotion of  Manoj Kumar Diwedi,  Dev Singh Jamwal,  Farooq Ahmed Factoo to super time scale of IAS to be designated as Commissioner-Secretaries to Government.

            The Cabinet also promoted Sheikh Mushtaq Ahmed, Mrs. Vineeta Gupta,  Shahid Anayatullah,  Tushar Kanti Sharma to the Selection grade of IAS.

            The Cabinet also approved the promotion of  Shahid Iqbal and Ms Sushma Chouhan to senior time scale of IAS. Consequent upon their promotion, the officers have been designated as Additional Secretaries to Government.

            Meanwhile, the Cabinet also approved re-employment of  Inayatullah Khan, Director Forensic Science Laboratory (J&K) and  Harnam Chand Bhagat, Deputy Director Forensic Science Laboratory (J&K) for a period of one year.